On Friday, 22 June the PR profession marked a landmark 25 years celebrating excellence in public relations, when the Silver Anniversary Awards for Excellence in PR were presented. Hosted by Rhona Blake, FPRII Chairman, PRCA; Cian Connaughton, MPRII President, PRII; and Chris Pollock, MCIPR Chairperson, CIPR (Northern Ireland Region) the gala event took place at the Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin and was sponsored by Kantar Media; Fennell Photography; RRD and RuePoint Media.

The introduction of these awards 25 years ago was a key milestone in the development of public relations as a profession in Ireland. We are indebted to our PRCA predecessors who recognised that competing to be the best, promoting best practice, professional standards and the pursuit of excellence was the way forward. PRCA Chairman, Rhona Blake

Nineteen Awards for Excellence were presented across a wide range of categories recognising the variety of public relations activity. Among the Award winners was Louise Walsh from Drury Porter Novelli who won this year’s Young Communications Professional of the Year, sponsored by Kantar Media.

Watch the highlights from the day here: